RSS

100 Theme Challenge: Day 17

22 Oct

So, since I skipped so many days of this, due to novel writing and character development and all that other crazy stuff us writers do to get novels finished before we die * cough * I mean…writing. πŸ˜‰ I figured I’d post this on Saturday instead of waiting aaaaaaaall that time until Monday. πŸ˜€

One Moment

Never again would I be the same when I must carry around the scar of this moment. I would never forget the screaming and tears. They would change me forever. I would wear them in my heart; a badge that proves I have fought in wars. It would be like a ghost that whispers in my ears at night and haunts my every move; the memory of the sudden fight.

I knew this the instant it happened. I knew my life had changed and would never be the same. The moment I saw anger rising, I felt my world change.

 

One response to “100 Theme Challenge: Day 17

  1. Rosie Medina

    October 22, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    thank You for writing Sweetie, πŸ™‚ I really enjoy your writings, G.B.U

     

Leave a Reply

 
