RSS

100 Theme Challenge: Day 13

03 Oct

Theme: Vengeance

With Her Died My Heart

It was such a minor problem. She had not meant to wrong me.
It was such a small argument. I could have merely let it end.
It was pointless to hold a grudge against her. She had never meant to be bad.
It was such a silly fight. It wasn’t her fault. No one had to be blamed.
But I was blind.

In the end, no matter whom I blamed, I was the one that caused it all.
It was me who drew the sword. I was so filled with anger.
It was me who became like a shark; blind at the moment of the kill.
It was me who chose not to forgive. I chose vengeance.
She had to die.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
